There is a $5.00 fee to replace a lost or damaged California Boater Card.
A California Boater Card is required for boating in California. The fine for a first offense is $100, a second offense is $250, and a third offense is $500.
Your replacement California Boater Card application will take 4 to 6 weeks to process after paying the fee and your card will then arrive in the mail within 60 days.
To begin taking the California Boating Certification Exam that will allow you to receive your card, enter your California Application ID and click the Verify Application ID button.
If you do not yet have your California Application ID, visit the California Boater card website to apply for one. On the "Proof of Education" step of the application, select the option for "I have not taken Boating Safety Education at this time." Upon completion of the application, you will receive your California Application ID.